top of page
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
About us

European North Basketball league (ENBL) was founded in summer 2021 for professional men`s clubs from Northern, Central and Eastern Europe. It`s designed for the clubs who wish to compete internationally at a high level.

The first season featured eight teams from Poland, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Belarus and Russia, including several national medalists with wide regional and international experience. The teams from Russia and Belarus were suspended on March 1, 2022.

Inaugural season consisted of a round robin tournament – with seven games split in three stages (3+2+2), followed by the Final Four at Wloclawek, Poland. There were no games during FIBA international windows for the National teams (November 22-30, 2021; February 21-March 1, 2022).

The league, now in its third season, has expanded to 16 teams from 12 countries – Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Netherlands, Romania and the United Kingdom.

Teams are split into two groups with eight teams in each group. Four best teams from each group will qualify for the playoffs (A1-B4, A2-B3, A3-B2, A4-B1). The playoffs feature best-of-two series and the winners will advance to the Final Four.

European Women`s Basketball league (EWBL) was founded in 2015 with eight teams from five countries. The EWBL expanded to a 16 team competiton and has eight seasons under its belt. The International Basketball federation has recognized the European Women`s Basketball league.

bottom of page